Stumbled upon this while cyber-hopping! I love the internet. Check out operationbeautiful.com. Such a simple concept!

So many women have body image issues. You know, the voice in your head that tells you you’re too fat, or too thin, or would have looked better in the blue sweater, and why in the world did you think those pants would be slimming? One of those voices I warned you was in your head that you shouldn’t be listening to because we’re all pretty damn awesome just as we are. I know, she’s a pretty loud voice and hard to drown out, especially any time you’re within three feet of a mirror. Anyway, the concept is to put a post-it note with an uplifting comment in a place where women will see it. I just think that is an awesome idea and I’m going to give it a shot.

I mean, think about it. Ripples go far and wide, you never know their power. This is a little, anonymous, positive ripple. You might just change someone’s day! You could potentially change someone’s life. Really, I mean that. You just don’t know. And who doesn’t like a compliment, a little shot in the arm? Heck, I’ll take ’em wherever I can get ’em, even if it’s just a post-it talking to me.

The video of people’s Operation Beautiful notes in action is quite touching and while it mentions anorexia and bulimia, I liked how it has specific stats that relate to the rest of us.

As a matter of fact, just thinking out loud as I type, I wonder if guys have body issues too? I’d bet they do! So maybe all you guys out there could also put a little sticky note, with a masculine statement like YOU ROCK in the men’s room. Whadda ya think? Well, I think it’s a great idea even if you think it’s too girly. Shame on you. Just sayin’.

